MARKETPLACE runs a competitive awards program to recognize Wisconsin companies that exemplify business excellence, with dedicated award categories for larger and smaller, newer and more established businesses. In addition, the conference honors individuals and organizations that are providing leadership in the business communities served by MARKETPLACE.


Award Categories

Outstanding Business of the Year

This business has demonstrated growth in employment, production and/or operations and has substantial history of success. It has a positive social and/or economic impact on Wisconsin. The recipient must have shown outstanding growth, significant achievements in innovation, job growth or by participating in other endeavors that benefit the community and its residents.


Abaxent LLC

Beyond Words Productions

Camo Crew Junk Removal

OH Snap! By Shell Photography


The Foster Lane

CEO of the Year

This is given to a chief executive with a proven record of bold and innovative leadership in their organization. This CEO will be someone who has created positive, measurable benefits for the organization; guided the company through a difficult period while managing to continue improvements; brought about an innovative change in the market; or has shown their ability to take their business to the next level.


Rashi Arora Khosla
MARS Solutions Group

Rob Pero
Perodigm Media

Best Workplace

This is given to a company which has a company culture that thrives in the face of adversity, and fosters employee growth and advancement at all levels. This award will recognize a company where people love to work and sets the standard for excellence.


Crawford Evaluation Group

Red Shoes Inc

Vendi Advertising

Thought Leadership Excellence

This award will honor an individual who exemplifies the spirit of innovation and transformative change through practical approaches to improve work environments that are respectful, supportive and focused on developing executives and employees as thought leaders.


DC Global Group
Deirdra Kendrix

Envision the Ladder
Sherri Jordan

Diverse Business Champion of the Year

This award will recognize an individual or business that has been a champion of making an impact on diversity. It recognizes people, solutions, products or services that move the needle forward on equity and inclusion.


American Family Insurance Group
Anisha Jackson

Chou and Lu Law
Xi Lu Lorentz

Gilbane Building Company
James Methu

Review last year’s award recipients

Expand your business opportunities today

Facilitate connections through networking, workshops, panel discussions, buyer meetings and much more. Connect with resources and potentially make a deal or lay the framework for a future contract.

How can we help?

Whether you’re interested in attending, exhibiting, sponsoring, networking or finding new diverse suppliers, we’re here to help.

Contact Us